This Year’s Honorees

 This Year’s Honorees

The 2024 Parade Honorees

By Katie McFadden

‘Tis a grand lineup of honorees at the 2024 Rockaway St. Patrick’s Day Parade.

Parade day is Saturday, March 2, and among the lineup will be a group of fine lads and lasses that make up this year’s honorees.

Grand Marshal Richard Tully Jr.

This year’s grand marshal is Richard Tully Jr., the owner and principal of Interstate Mechanical Services. The honorary grand marshals this year are Marine Engineers’​ Beneficial Association Secretary Treasurer Roland Rexha and FDNY Battalion Chief Michele Fitzsimmons. Bishop Robert Brennan, from the Diocese of Brooklyn, is being honored as Gael of the Year.

There’s a fine lineup of deputy grand marshals this year. They include Anne Walsh, a retired nurse, Keith Sullivan, a personal injury attorney and co-founder of Sullivan & Galleshaw, Dan Leary,  a retired court officer and Graybeards president, John Hanson, a member of the DSNY Emerald Society board,  LouAnn Mannino, first vice president and director of branch services at Ridgewood Savings Bank, James Ward of Ancient Order of Hibernians Division 21, 2nd Lt. Mike Rogers of the 88th Area Command New York Guard, Steve Guido, executive vice president and chief financial officer of St. John’s Episcopal Health, Eileen Baumann of the Ladies Ancient Order of Hibernians Division 25, Theresa Trainor of St. Camillus Special Olympics and the Columbiettes, and NYC Councilwoman Joann Ariola of District 32.

Congratulations to all of the honorees!

Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *